The end of a decade in paragraphs!

The end of a decade in paragraphs!

A decade is a period of 10 years. I want to start by giving all the glory, honor and adoration to God Almighty, the beginning and the end, the alpha and the omega, the one who’s been with me right from my mother’s belly. Ipso facto, I say doxology! Now let’s get to the paragraphs! I promise to be very brief.

First and foremost, right from the beginning of this decade to the very end, it has been a decade filled with encounters, experiences, defeats, and victories. I have climbed so many mountains, fought many battles but I came through stronger.

2019 as a case study

2019 is unarguably a great year for me. I started the year with so many goals out of which one is to become a Full-Stack software engineer and so far so good, I am now a professional Front-End Engineer, sounds somehow right? Yeah! Oh, John why didn’t you achieve that goal, well I faced a lot of challenges and distractions thereby slowing down my learning process but one of the things I learned in 2019 is Consistency and Resilience, I got to have an in-depth understanding of those two words and how powerful and pivotal they are to achieving goals in life. Let’s do more in 2020!

Best of 2019

best.jpeg

Best of 2019!

Towards the end of 2019, I met so many amazing people who contributed to my self-development and progress and that is why this article is incomplete without paying homage to them. The likes of [Sultan], [Chidi Bartholomew Okoye], [Oseni Luthfulahi], [Olagoke Tobi Enoch], [Olomitutu Olufemi], [Tunde Ajagbe], [Bami Ogunfemi], [Osunkunle Olanrewaju], [Joshua Olajide], [Lawal Mukhtar], [Seun Agbeye], [Desmond Ngwuta], [Toyosi Pelumi]. [Prosper Otemuyiwa], the entire team of DevCareer and those that I can’t mention here. These are the amazing people that helped me in my Tech journey in 2019, let’s do more in 2022!

m1.jpg

2019 in Pictures

m2.jpg

m5.jpg

2019 in pictures!

The beginning of a new decade! Come let’s do exploit in 2020!

Thank you for reading….. m3.jpg

m4.jpg

m7.jpg